30 July 2020

General Crook’s “In The Warmth Of My Arms” Written By Maurice, Don Whitehead And Wade Flemons (1969)

#tbt In 1969, General Crook recorded the single, “In The Warmth Of My Arms.” The song was written by Maurice and original Salty Peppers / Earth, Wind & Fire members Don Whitehead and Wade Flemons. The single was produced and arranged by Phil Wright (Capitol Records).

Wade Flemons, Don Whitehead, and I had gathered several songs we had written. I tried to interest a few artists in recording them, but with no luck. Believing the songs were good, I thought we should just go and professionally cut them in a studio and hope for the best.

– Maurice White. My Life With Earth, Wind & Fire, by Maurice White with Herb Powell, 2016.

This led to the birth of the Salty Peppers.

Switch On Your Radio // Maurice White (1985)
  1. Switch On Your Radio // Maurice White (1985)
  2. Stand By Me // Maurice White (1985)
  3. I Need You // Maurice White (1985)
  4. Life // Maurice White (1985)
  5. Adventures Of The Heart // Maurice White (1985)